Day 1- Cabinet Project

Cabinet Project

Here she is! Large Ikea Multi book wall unit with doors. My husband hates it and thinks it too dark but it was my attempt to update our dingy apartment that we’re not allowed to paint and likely hasn’t been painted in over 10 years. This is my first attempt at a furniture upgrade project. Im not sure how its going to go as Ikea furniture is pretty flimsy and plastic-y

Here she is. Im told this is going to be an addiction. I bought this baby from Filmgo in East Van for $50.00. Not cheap! Here she is. Im told that Annie Slone is going to be an addiction. I bought this baby from Filmgo in East Van for $50.00. SO buyer beware this product is not cheap! Chateau Grey is actually a bit green. Im using a cheap paint brush with soft bristles. throw cushon Throw cushion colour  for inspiration

 I was told i don’t have to prime or sand even if its varnish or. plastic. Turns out thats not true! The paint sticks well to the solid wood portions but not the strange plastic substance in the middle of the door. Luckily I started on the inside. Off to buy some sand paper!

Cabinet 1

Leave a comment